Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Issues with Blackmagic Decklink HD Extreme 3 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=282806)

colinato 09-24-2010 10:49 AM

Issues with Blackmagic Decklink HD Extreme 3
 
I have two annoying issues when using the blackmagic card.

1. An appx 3 second delay when hitting play.

2. When I choose "video out PCIe" quicktime video goes to my third monitor (good). When I choose "video out PCIe" again to disable it, my third monitor goes black. I don't get my desktop back. I have to shut down protools to get it back (bad).

I never had any playback delay issues prior to using the blackmagic card.

Anyone have any experience with this?

I'm running:
2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon MAC
OSX 10.5.8
6GB 1066 MHZ DDR3
PT 8.0 HD2
BlackMagic Decklink HD Extreme 3

dr sound 09-24-2010 10:58 AM

Re: Issues with Blackmagic Decklink HD Extreme 3
 
Go to PT8.04
8.0 is terrible. We had lot's of issues with 8.0

djoeyd77 09-24-2010 01:09 PM

Re: Issues with Blackmagic Decklink HD Extreme 3
 
the only time that happens to me is when i don't have "video" checked off under the window menu.

soundfx 09-24-2010 04:00 PM

Re: Issues with Blackmagic Decklink HD Extreme 3
 
Weird, the one thing that works without fail for me is that BM card. I'd do what DrSound said.

colinato 09-24-2010 05:12 PM

Re: Issues with Blackmagic Decklink HD Extreme 3
 
Thanks guys.

I'll repost with an update after I update protools.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:27 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com