Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404030)

wdjudd 04-08-2019 12:29 PM

Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset
 
I am still on Mac OS 10.9.5 Mavericks and running Pro Tools 10.3.10. I own TimewARP 2600 Lite v1.4.1 but would like to have the full version. Over the past four weeks I have purchased TimewARP 2600 Full Version from two different online plugin sellers who advertise the RTAS version is included with the installer. However, the v6.1 installer they are both selling ONLY includes the AU & VST plugins (see attached JPG). I was able to find v1.4.1 RTAS installer online but neither of the activation codes I purchased with authorize the v1.4.1 version - ONLY the v1.6. Does anyone have an iLok asset [or S/N] for TimewARP 2600 Full Version v1.4.1 with RTAS that you will sell?

I own two other versions of the ARP 2600 including Arturia's latest and they are both good products but I would like the TimewARP 2600 too. Thanks.

P.S. I have contacted both online resellers of the TimewARP 2600 Full Version v1.6 and they have confirmed that the v1.6 installer does NOT include the RTAS plugin, but neither have changed the product description on their websites and ONLY one has offered a refund. Also, I have sent several emails directly to Way Out Ware Tech Support to report this issue, but they did NOT return my emails (support@wayoutware.com). I would have thought they would at LEAST have offered to sell me a v1.4.1 iLok asset or S/N. Thanks again.

musicman691 04-09-2019 05:08 AM

Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset
 
Seeing as how WOW seems to no longer seems to be online - see here: https://secure.wayoutware.com/index.php
I don't think you'll get any help from them. Or anyone else (online sellers) for that matter. Your best bet would be to get the RTAS version of Blue Cat's Patchwork and run the au or vst version of the 2600 in that with Patchwork on an insert in PT. That's another $99 US expenditure. I don't know if Blue Cat's aax format also supports aax 32; I do know it supports aax 64.

wdjudd 04-10-2019 03:12 PM

Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset
 
Thanks for your reply. I own BC Patchwork and tried this last night. TimewARP 2600 will load, and if I peck on the virtual keyboard sound comes out of the plugin through studio monitors, but I cannot figure out how to get my Axiom 61 to play through it. Any ideas? Thanks.

musicman691 04-10-2019 05:35 PM

Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by wdjudd (Post 2521799)
Thanks for your reply. I own BC Patchwork and tried this last night. TimewARP 2600 will load, and if I peck on the virtual keyboard sound comes out of the plugin through studio monitors, but I cannot figure out how to get my Axiom 61 to play through it. Any ideas? Thanks.

You using Patchwork as an insert in PT right? There are two versions of Patchwork and you should have both. There's one that's tailored for hosting vi's that's called Patchwork Synth and that's the one you want to use. Patchwork should see your keyboard when used as an insert in PT. There's nothing to set in Patchwork. Can other vi's play okay when triggered from the Axiom?

If you're using Patchwork in standalone you have to configure the MIDI in Patchwork.

DetroitT 04-12-2019 05:50 AM

Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset
 
Sonivox now owns Tw2600. They are so slow.
Tw2600 is a truer rendition in sound and looks.
AAX coming in “Sonivox-Soon” terms.
Try their downloads.
https://sonivoxmi.com/products/details/timewarp-2600

wdjudd 04-12-2019 10:33 AM

Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DetroitT (Post 2521939)
Sonivox now owns Tw2600. They are so slow.
Tw2600 is a truer rendition in sound and looks.
AAX coming in “Sonivox-Soon” terms.
Try their downloads.
https://sonivoxmi.com/products/details/timewarp-2600


This installer is what I mentioned in my initial post. It ONLY includes the AU & VST plugins - no RTAS. I know the description says RTAS compatible but this is NOT the case. What I am completely pissed about is the fact that I have contacted Sonivox, WOW, AudioDeluxe and Plugin Boutique - and told them there is NO RTAS plugin in the installer. They have verified this but still the description on EVERYONE's website still says RTAS compatible. To me, this is unacceptable. I mean, do they just not care that their Tech Specs are wrong?


UPDATE: AudioDeluxe did finally refund my purchase for TimewARP 2600, because there is no RTAS plugin in the installer.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com