Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Getting Started (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Pro Tools 1st not recognizing Scarlett2i2 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=408263)

PauloVeloso 01-29-2020 01:56 PM

Pro Tools 1st not recognizing Scarlett2i2
 
I have an HP with Windows 10 and every time I try to record something it doesn't recognize the Scarlett2i2.

It isn't the the Scarlett because I plugged it into my friends Mac and it worked fine.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

junkgear 01-29-2020 05:44 PM

Re: Pro Tools 1st not recognizing Scarlett2i2
 
Do you have the Latest driver installed and is the Scarlet selected in the Playback Engine? Are all of the I/O routings set up?

Also on Windows, it’s a good idea to not have Windows use your PT interface as the default sound device.

Give us a bit more info and I’m sure we can help.

Benoni 01-30-2020 12:54 PM

Re: Pro Tools 1st not recognizing Scarlett2i2
 
You might want to check this video. It goes through the full process of setting up a 2i2 with Pro Tools (full version) but it's similar for PT First.

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 - Setup and Demo
https://youtu.be/EEok44nti3E


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:02 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com