Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Windows (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   "The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 KHz" (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=318140)

E-Lister 02-25-2012 03:16 AM

"The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 KHz"
 
Last night I was working on a college project and everything was fine.

However, this morning every time I try and open my session I receive the following error:

"The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 KHz"

Playback engine in Pro Tools is currently set to my Mbox2

The only other option is ASIO4ALL v2 and selecting this option presents the error:

"The selected ASIO audio device could not be initialized. Please choose another audio device."

Anybody have any ideas?


Regards,





EDIT: Fixed the issue, please close/delete this thread.

AlainZagar 02-25-2012 05:45 AM

Re: "The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 KHz"
 
I think this problem usually occurs if you have another sound card or motherboard sound feature in your computer and windows has defaulted to it for some reason.

In windows 7 go to control panel - Sound then try setting the Playback to the sound card that's currently paired to the ASIO driver.

Alain

albee1952 02-25-2012 11:18 AM

Re: "The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 KHz"
 
You might also try uninstalling ASIO4ALL. It hosed my system(but removing it solved everything).

Top Jimmy 02-25-2012 11:54 AM

Re: "The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 48 KHz"
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by AlainZagar (Post 1905787)
I think this problem usually occurs if you have another sound card or motherboard sound feature in your computer and windows has defaulted to it for some reason.

That's not quite right. This problem arises when you are using the Avid interface for default system sound and something is actually using it when you try to open Pro Tools.

The OP needs to quit any processes using the Mbox 2 and deselect it as the default system sound device.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:32 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com