Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Eleven Rack control panel freezing (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=306805)

MichaelUR 08-31-2011 08:24 AM

Eleven Rack control panel freezing
 
Hey guys,
My Eleven Rack Control Panel in ProTools Le8 just freezes if I try to load a new rig or even clickon the tumer sometimes. I'm using XP SP3 and a Intel Quad Core with 4gig of RAM. I'm also running Cubase 5.1 and BFD2 Drums and a bunch of other stuff and my system handles all OK. It's just this 11R in PT8 that is a problem. I've already re-installed PT8 but the problem is still there. Any ideas would be most welcome.

dcrissinger 11-03-2011 06:47 PM

Re: Eleven Rack control panel freezing
 
Mine does this all the time. The control panel blinks rapidly and I can't continue working. I have to close pro tools. Happened for the last time tonight. I'm done with eleven rack
Putting it up for sale on Saturday. Better than new because I have the expansion pack and about a year left on my guitar center (transferable ) warranty.

Benoni 11-04-2011 12:48 AM

Re: Eleven Rack control panel freezing
 
Both of you, please come by the Guitar Section and ask these questions there.

Its probably not the Eleven Rack, but your computer and/or OS.

http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33

dcrissinger 11-04-2011 05:50 AM

Re: Eleven Rack control panel freezing
 
Oops I was replying to the post on my phone and I assumed the original post was in the guitar section. Nonetheless, I'm financially stuck with the computer I have. I will try to solve my issue today while I'm no longer frustrated. Thanks.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com