Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Disable Onboard Audio? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=173878)

zombie69 08-04-2006 11:21 AM

Disable Onboard Audio?
 
Ok, here's what I would like to know. I know that disabling onboard audio in the bios will free up system resources when running PTLE. I was wondering, if I created a different hardware profile for PTLE and just disabled my audio in the device manager for that profile so I can use onboard in a different profile, would that essentially be accomplishing the same thing?
Steve

SumOdRsn 08-04-2006 04:45 PM

Re: Disable Onboard Audio?
 
I disable it in device manager and it works for me.

Obsidian Dragon 08-04-2006 04:58 PM

Re: Disable Onboard Audio?
 
Disabling the other sound card may free up some resources but it is very little. My first recommendation is simply don't have another sound card in the computer (not even on the mobo). Unless you are trying to squeeze that one last 146th Dverb in I wouldn't worry too much about it.

zombie69 08-04-2006 05:08 PM

Re: Disable Onboard Audio?
 
Cool, that's what I thought. I do need the onboard audio sometimes though, as the wavedriver for PTLE is only single client, not multi client.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:45 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com