Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   MIDI (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Parameter "dump" (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=398127)

Stig Eliassen 03-22-2018 03:01 AM

Parameter "dump"
 
Hi there.

Is there a way for me to dump/record all parameters from a Moog Sub37 as they are "right now"? Something like this:

- select a preset
- tweak it to an initial state for the start of the song
- dump/record it onto a MIDI track
- record the performance

Thanks.

BScout 03-22-2018 09:07 AM

Re: Parameter "dump"
 
Yes. Page 37 of the Sub37 manual for current Buffer (current settings of sound) and Sequence (current settings of sequence) Send. You need to make sure you don't have Sysex filtered in Pro Tools or your MIDI interface. Then it is just a matter of putting Pro Tools into record and then dumping. On playback, it'll overwrite whatever is currently in the Moog's buffer (so if that setting isn't saved, you'll lose it) but only puts it in the temp buffer.

Stig Eliassen 03-22-2018 02:03 PM

Re: Parameter "dump"
 
Perfect! Sysex buffer send is exactly what I wanted. Thank you.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com