Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2020 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=160)
-   -   How to access old MBox/PTMpowered 8 audio without interface? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=409885)

davision 04-28-2020 03:52 PM

How to access old MBox/PTMpowered 8 audio without interface?
 
Just keeps saying Hardware Insert missing error (of course it is as I haven’t used the mBox in years) I have a Focusrite plugged in at the moment - no problem recording new audio but any audio recorded via the mBox interface is no longer showing up in the audio files folder of a particular session, so I can’t even manually link them as they aren’t there.
Anyone else know how I can rescue all these audio files/where to find them? cheers

cwsand 04-28-2020 04:11 PM

Re: How to access old MBox/PTMpowered 8 audio without interface?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by davision (Post 2563839)
Just keeps saying Hardware Insert missing error (of course it is as I haven’t used the mBox in years) I have a Focusrite plugged in at the moment - no problem recording new audio but any audio recorded via the mBox interface is no longer showing up in the audio files folder of a particular session, so I can’t even manually link them as they aren’t there.
Anyone else know how I can rescue all these audio files/where to find them? cheers

Hi, Have you checked your Disk Allocation? Could be recording to a different location than your session.

The Weed 04-28-2020 04:20 PM

Re: How to access old MBox/PTMpowered 8 audio without interface?
 
You can't open an MPower session without the Mbox or, really, AFAIK, an M-Audio interface. Can't you just import the audio from the old session folder?

davision 04-28-2020 05:28 PM

Re: How to access old MBox/PTMpowered 8 audio without interface?
 
Chris, thanks for responding but it’s actually for older pre recorded files

I think The Weed has answered my question - the audio files are completely missing from the folder, so I’ll have to drag out the old hard drive from storage and try and recopy

Just weird that the files are missing inside the Audio Files folder, I could understand if I mistakenly didn’t copy the Audio Files folder etc. anyway, cheers all

JFreak 04-28-2020 05:34 PM

Re: How to access old MBox/PTMpowered 8 audio without interface?
 
Anything pre-PT9 requires proper interface. Only PT9 and later can work without.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:22 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com