Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Windows (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Pro Tools 10 Upgrade (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=407409)

FrankHuber 12-02-2019 08:53 PM

Pro Tools 10 Upgrade
 
Hello DUC community I am new here, so I'm happy to say hello!

Currently I own PT10 + CPTK and I am looking to move to PT Ultimate, the thing is I only have the PT10 +CPK license in my ilok and I am worried I may not be available to upgrade since the license is not in my avid master account(I bought the license but only did the ilok transfer).

Hope someone can answer my question!

Thanks! :)

Southsidemusic 12-02-2019 09:22 PM

Re: Pro Tools 10 Upgrade
 
Hi and Welcome to the Community

You only need the licenses on the ilok as thats what you surrender when upgrading but as CPTK is pretty old now you should check it is still valid for upgrading from PT10+CPTK to PT Ultimate. Either ask Avid or Sweetwater or if you dont get an answer please post back here and I will escalate this to Avid support and ask them. If we are lucky the forum AdminS might see this and give us the right info faster than trying to contact Avid support as you need to startva support case and await answer so hang tight and lets see who can help.

All the Best
Christopher

unkJE 12-03-2019 07:07 PM

Re: Pro Tools 10 Upgrade
 
Unfortunate news:

"Sorry, the Avid Complete Production Toolkit 2 - Upgrade is no longer available. We've left this page up for reference only."

https://www.sweetwater.com/store/det...lkit-2-upgrade

solarduan 12-25-2019 02:24 PM

Re: Pro Tools 10 Upgrade
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by FrankHuber (Post 2546377)
Hello DUC community I am new here, so I'm happy to say hello!

Currently I own PT10 + CPTK and I am looking to move to PT Ultimate, the thing is I only have the PT10 +CPK license in my ilok and I am worried I may not be available to upgrade since the license is not in my avid master account(I bought the license but only did the ilok transfer).

Hope someone can answer my question!

Thanks! :)

Will you consider to sell your PT10+CPTK? Thanks!

FrankHuber 01-25-2020 10:40 PM

Re: Pro Tools 10 Upgrade
 
Sorry for the big delay on responding! I was available to upgrade thanks to sweetwater!

No problem whatsover! It was done by the reinstatement plan.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:20 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com