Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 12 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   Suddenly cannot import mp3s. Help!!! (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=406590)

Focuret 10-04-2019 05:29 PM

Suddenly cannot import mp3s. Help!!!
 
I have no idea what's going on but for some reason I can't drag and drop nor import MP3s. When I try to import and I click on an mp3 in the browser, the convert options remain blank, and I can't import it. Does anyone have any idea what the hell is going on??

I'm on Pro Tools HD 12.8.2 on MacOS Mojave 10.14.6

amagras 10-04-2019 07:21 PM

Re: Suddenly cannot import mp3s. Help!!!
 
I don't know on Mac but in PC this usually happen when you haven't installed QuickTime

musicman691 10-05-2019 05:06 AM

Re: Suddenly cannot import mp3s. Help!!!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Focuret (Post 2540347)
I have no idea what's going on but for some reason I can't drag and drop nor import MP3s. When I try to import and I click on an mp3 in the browser, the convert options remain blank, and I can't import it. Does anyone have any idea what the hell is going on??

I'm on Pro Tools HD 12.8.2 on MacOS Mojave 10.14.6

You have your answer in your last sentence. You're running PT 12.8.2 on Mojave and compatibility for your version of PT stopped at Sierra OSX 10.12.6 Take a look at the compatibility chart at http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...tibility-Chart


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com