Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   Select next/previous track from button on Dock? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=412032)

markkilborn 09-26-2020 06:42 PM

Select next/previous track from button on Dock?
 
Is there a way to select/attention the next or previous track from a button on the dock, without using the touch screen? Or do you have to give up a touch strip button or use a softkey for that? Thanks.

bewk 09-27-2020 05:33 PM

Re: Select next/previous track from button on Dock?
 
Hey, Mark! Great to see you on here. Welcome to the DUC!

I programed my Dock to scroll through tracks using the jog wheel which includes the keystrokes for nudging. You could scale it down to two buttons for left/right one track at a time or use this to scroll quickly through a session. 4th post down has the steps for setting it up.


Cheers,
Chris


http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...47#post2533847


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:53 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com