Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   7.4.2 and Command-8 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=223746)

Mitch Griffin 06-20-2008 05:15 PM

7.4.2 and Command-8
 
I installed 7.4.2 on 2 computers today, both with a Command 8, and while at this point all aspects of PT seem good, when I go to enable the Command 8 in the peripheral window, PT locks up and I get the beach ball, instigating a force quit......the force quit window has the message, ProTools not responding. Now this is 2 systems, one my work studio, the other my home studio, unforgivable by the way, and quite consistent in action. Anyone see this?? Both computers are dual core 2.66 Accel 2s, etc.....10.5.3

Mitch Griffin 06-20-2008 06:06 PM

Re: 7.4.2 and Command-8
 
...and yes, I repaired permissions and trashed prefs. A little preemptive duc strike.

Mitch Griffin 06-21-2008 07:23 AM

Re: 7.4.2 and Command-8
 
Really? No one? I removed all plug ins except the Stereo Mixer plug and same thing. This is a real issue. I read the 7.4.2 docs and there is nothing remotely covering this one.

Mitch Griffin 06-21-2008 08:25 AM

Re: 7.4.2 and Command-8
 
Problem solved, apparently the Digi suggested safe uninstall procedure is not good enough, do the clean uninstall, that seemed to do the trick.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:45 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com