Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Avid Artist Mix Series Suddenly is NOT working in Pro tools 11.3.1! (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=366439)

shamanrock 04-03-2015 12:41 AM

Avid Artist Mix Series Suddenly is NOT working in Pro tools 11.3.1!
 
Hi,

Whats going on here now? Anyone?

Out of no where my Avid Artist Mix Series is NOT working in pro tools 11.3.1.

I reinstalled the driver EuControl_3.2.1_Win

Now I go to enable it in my session I keep getting .
The EUCON personality could not be loaded because I have the wrong version installed I need PLEASE INSTALL EUCON 3.2 of HIGHER. WTF Avid? Im so tired of Avids junk.

Not too mention Pro tools 11.3.1 still gives me issues on do I want to enable video engine now.

I just discovered how AMAZING "Harrison Mixbus" SOUNDS. It BLOWS Pro tolls 11 and all other DAWS off the map! Soon as they get it where one can record with midi and they go 64 bit and will use multicore and I hear there new update soon to be released will address all this. Bye bye Pro tools and Im selling this crap mix series too! Soon as Harrison also releases there mix station!

mesaone 04-03-2015 12:50 AM

Re: Avid Artist Mix Series Suddenly is NOT working in Pro tools 11.3.1!
 
The Eucon 3.2 requirement is the very first thing listed in the PT 11.3.1 readme. http://akmedia.digidesign.com/suppor..._Win_84179.pdf

shamanrock 04-03-2015 12:56 AM

Re: Avid Artist Mix Series Suddenly is NOT working in Pro tools 11.3.1!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mesaone (Post 2249904)
The Eucon 3.2 requirement is the very first thing listed in the PT 11.3.1 readme. http://akmedia.digidesign.com/suppor..._Win_84179.pdf


Yes I know as you can see I posted here I have installed 3.2.1, there very latest driver. I don't know whats going on I reinstalled it twice now its working. So frustrating. Sorry for tripping...

I will say now if I ever knew Avid was gonna pay this game where they wont license out mix series to other daw companies like Harrison Mixbus I would have NEVER bought this! I just hope Harrison puts out a fader station that will allow me to punch in my tracks and I will sell this avid mix series.

And for anyone out there Harrison Mixbus SOUNDS AMAZING compared to pro tools, and logic, and cubase etc... imho... hear it for yourself you can thank me later...

mesaone 04-03-2015 11:22 AM

Re: Avid Artist Mix Series Suddenly is NOT working in Pro tools 11.3.1!
 
I see that, it's strange it won't cooperate.

You can use your Artist controllers with Harrison Mixbus, as long as Mixbus supports Mackie Control or HUI protocols.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:14 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com