Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab" (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=276660)

justindbutler 06-23-2010 02:51 PM

Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab"
 
o when I go to install Protools 8.0 it asks for this file (Data2.Cab). I downloaded PT8 from the avid/digidesign website keep in mind so I don't have a disk. However, I do see that Data2.cab file in the unzipped folder for PT8... except when I go to unzip everything it throws up an error message in regards to that file. It ends up not getting decompressed.

Do you guys think this could just be a bad download? I had to start it and stop it like maybe three different times. I've used the windows unzip default program as well as Winzip. I can't get either one to unzip Data2.Cab correctly. Data2.cab is also the largest file by quite a bit.



Thoughts? Suggestions? The digidesign people have not gotten back to me on the ticket I submitted.

cwsand 06-23-2010 06:55 PM

Re: Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab"
 
You shouldn't unzip that file - just unzip the main download and leave everything else alone. You should be able to run the installer then.

melodic777 10-27-2010 07:31 PM

Re: Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab"
 
I don't understand what you're saying. I extract the entire folder that appears on my desktop, and as the original poster stated, this is the only one that will not unzip. So, what is your solution? I don't understand.
Thank you

cwsand 10-27-2010 08:06 PM

Re: Problem Installing -- "Insert Disk containing Data2.Cab"
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by melodic777 (Post 1687182)
I don't understand what you're saying. I extract the entire folder that appears on my desktop, and as the original poster stated, this is the only one that will not unzip. So, what is your solution? I don't understand.
Thank you

You only need to unzip the main file that you download. There will be other zipped files to appear such as data1 and data2 but just leave those alone and run the setup file.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:07 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com