Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Trying to play music on my guitar (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=202655)

ironhotman 08-03-2007 02:17 AM

Trying to play music on my guitar
 
How do I use my Mbox 2 as a preamp that plays music into some sort of speaker? I can't hear any of the music I'm playing. What am I doing wrong?

zombie69 08-03-2007 03:12 AM

Re: Trying to play music on my guitar
 
You have to have PTLE running on your computer and have to have your guitar on an audio track that is record enabled. Not to sound like a prick, but have you looked at the getting started guide that came with your m-box?

ironhotman 08-05-2007 04:22 AM

Re: Trying to play music on my guitar
 
Ok, I have Protools LE running after installing Windows XP SP2 for the third time. I have the guitar connected to the input 1 DI of the preamp. I start a new track in ProTools LE, record enable it, start playback and I can see that there is volume coming to Protools when I attempt to play. However, I do not actually hear the guitar. It seems that the output I/O is setup incorrectly somehow, but it doesn't do a great deal of explaining that in your getting started guide. So no, you don't sound like a prick, maybe I just didn't give enough information.

maxpidge 08-05-2007 10:43 AM

Re: Trying to play music on my guitar
 
are you trying to use your computer speakers, or do you have external moniters hooked up to your m-box?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:27 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com