Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   AAX Plug-ins (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   AAX Arpeggiator... (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=374836)

cmbourget 11-28-2015 12:42 PM

AAX Arpeggiator...
 
I know the question has been asked before, but have we for PT in AAX format, a good arpeggiator (other than Cthulhu)? It's strange that this important tool is not included dand PT (Cubase has Apache) or at least available for purchase at Avid.

unkJE 11-28-2015 01:43 PM

Re: AAX Arpeggiator...
 
Haven’t tried it, but I saw this:


Nave for VST/AU/AAX
http://www.waldorf-music.info/en/nave-plugin

http://audiocookbook.org/waldorf-nave-arpeggiator-demo/



Almost forgot this:
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...sor/28705-3779
Structure, add Arpeggiator MIDI processor
Add Arpeggiator MIDI processor to the MIDI FX

cmbourget 11-28-2015 02:16 PM

Re: AAX Arpeggiator...
 
In fact, it's arpeggio sounds to him. What I seek is a MIDI arpeggiator which the arpeggio MIDI notes before sending them in instruments.

johnsimmons 11-28-2015 02:40 PM

Re: AAX Arpeggiator...
 
you can do Arps in PT via IAC etc but if you're really into that stuff look at Blue Cat Patchwork that offers lots of internal midi routing as well as audio stuff, use the VST/AU versions of plugs and you'll be a lot happier...

DonaldM 11-28-2015 03:06 PM

Re: AAX Arpeggiator...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cmbourget (Post 2315170)
I know the question has been asked before, but have we for PT in AAX format, a good arpeggiator (other than Cthulhu)? It's strange that this important tool is not included dand PT (Cubase has Apache) or at least available for purchase at Avid.

You might take a look at Kirnu Cream. Its not AAX, but does come 64bit VST or AU and you can host it in Pro Tools with Blue Cat Audio Patchwork or something similar. You can create any sort of arp with up to 32 steps with lots of other controls as well.

Benoni 11-28-2015 03:48 PM

Re: AAX Arpeggiator...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cmbourget (Post 2315170)
I know the question has been asked before, but have we for PT in AAX format, a good arpeggiator (other than Cthulhu)? It's strange that this important tool is not included dand PT (Cubase has Apache) or at least available for purchase at Avid.

Would Thesys work?

http://www.sugar-bytes.com/content/p...ex.php?lang=en

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/effec...ownload/h97796

cmbourget 11-28-2015 04:02 PM

Re: AAX Arpeggiator...
 
IAC ?

cmbourget 11-28-2015 04:47 PM

Re: AAX Arpeggiator...
 
Interesting. I am going to watch. Thank you.

Shan 11-29-2015 12:56 PM

Re: AAX Arpeggiator...
 
Also checkout Renoise and use it via ReWire into Pro Tools. It makes a great addition. :-)

Shane

SoundDirk 01-10-2016 02:13 PM

Re: AAX Arpeggiator...
 
Just found the great freeware VST-Plugin "Blue Arp" ( http://graywolf2004.net/wp/ ) which it's developer just brings out as AU.
I tried the VSTi via Reaper rewired in PT12 and it works great and intuitive!
Maybe if there are enough requests (over the kvraudio forum) it's gonna be available as AAX.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com