Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing... (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=264581)

DTheone 01-18-2010 03:10 PM

A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
Well where is it?

filosofem 01-18-2010 06:42 PM

Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
All in due time.

filosofem

nod25 01-18-2010 06:56 PM

Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
I heard pricing is still in it's seven week testing cycle.

Perhaps a glitch was uncovered and they need start the testing cycle over :D

Sorry, couldn't resist :p

filosofem 01-18-2010 07:07 PM

Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
Perhaps there is truth in that, revision is a good thing. ;)

filosofem

RussUK 01-19-2010 01:36 AM

Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by nod25 (Post 1536581)
I heard pricing is still in it's seven week testing cycle.

It's on cs2 (the price that is not the software) - prize freeze.

midi sordino 01-19-2010 05:18 AM

Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
Thomann have listed a price for 'Digidesign Instrument Expansion Pack' of 374 Euros for its Irish store. May be slightly cheaper in the UK due to high VAT rate here. There is however a disconcerting '?' in place of a graphic on the store website. When will you receive it? Is this really the price? Why are you looking at a question mark?

DTheone 01-19-2010 08:02 AM

Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
Can't believe it's taking so long; people actually want to spend money and Avid/Digidesign can't seem to get that right either.

TwinSnakes007 01-19-2010 09:46 AM

Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
I'm a little surprised as well. Curious as to what all the waiting is about. It's funny, they go from an early-leak (oops), to nothing at all......<silence>

Well, they (Digi) are giving away the first PTIEP prize on January 29th, so it should be a safe bet that we will have some solid upgrade pricing information BEFORE then.

-TS-

DTheone 01-19-2010 10:24 AM

Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
I'm done; tired of waiting. I'm sure they will have great options but I just spent the money I had put to the side (impulse) on a few neat refills for reason.
I would have gladly pre-purchased this expansion pack and waited for the box. It wouldn't be the first time I pre-ordered a product.


Something is definitley wrong with Avid/Digidesign; this is beyond understanding.

DTheone 01-19-2010 10:29 AM

Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...
 
PS

Peace Russ; I'm out of the AIR game for sure. It's best to just use protools as a multi track recorder/edit workstation; not as an instrument for remixing/production; thank god for rewire.........

I can't see A.I.R lasting under these conditions; this is ridiculous.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:31 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com