Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   New Automation/Breakpoint behavior (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=332420)

bing181 12-24-2012 12:01 AM

New Automation/Breakpoint behavior
 
Hi all

There's already a thread on this in the Post forum, but thought I'd bump it here as well, hopefully to get some response and movement from Avid.

Basically, as of 10.3.x, when nudging, Pro Tools now adds breakpoints at the edges of the selection - this on any non-horizontal automation line.

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...91#post1991591

More here (with images):

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...re/101719-3779

I for one find it impossible to understand why you would ever want this to happen.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:48 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com