Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Tips & Tricks (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   up tempo for audio recordings (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=407139)

Songs4Christ 11-13-2019 11:11 AM

up tempo for audio recordings
 
Can someone hep me understand. Is it possible to increase the tempo of an audio track as opposed to a midi track. And if so, how to.
Thank you very much!

Sardi 11-13-2019 03:54 PM

Re: up tempo for audio recordings
 
Yes.

Slice the audio using Beat Detective or use Elastic Audio.

Flick through the reference manual or look up either of those terms and you’ll find a ton of info on how to do it.

EA would be easiest but depending on what you’re wanting to increase, BD may work better.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Songs4Christ 11-13-2019 04:21 PM

Re: up tempo for audio recordings
 
Break through- Thank You!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com