Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina... (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=408685)

ericsvizeny 02-25-2020 02:03 PM

Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
I just updated to the latest OS X 10.15.3 I think if I recall correctly as well as updated my pro tools and hd driver...etc. I'm getting a crash as soon as I start to load a session. Can't even use Pro Tools now...Any ideas?

JFreak 02-25-2020 02:12 PM

Re: Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
2019.12 working well here on 10.15.3

ericsvizeny 02-25-2020 02:16 PM

Re: Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2555365)
2019.12 working well here on 10.15.3

What should I do?

JFreak 02-25-2020 02:16 PM

Re: Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
Maybe start with telling little bit more details about your system

ericsvizeny 02-25-2020 02:17 PM

Re: Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2555367)
Maybe start with telling little bit more details about your system

HD I/O 16 x 16 analog with hd thunderbolt to iMac Pro. OS X 10.15.3 and pro tools 2019.12.0.

JFreak 02-25-2020 02:25 PM

Re: Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
Can you start PT without your HD gear (disconnect TB and press N while launchinging PT) just for troubleshooting... if it runs well without HD hardware then the problem is in the HD driver. I am running Apogee Symphony via TB

ericsvizeny 02-25-2020 02:33 PM

Re: Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2555369)
Can you start PT without your HD gear (disconnect TB and press N while launchinging PT) just for troubleshooting... if it runs well without HD hardware then the problem is in the HD driver. I am running Apogee Symphony via TB

Tried with pro tools aggregate i/o and still no luck.

JFreak 02-25-2020 02:52 PM

Re: Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
How about built-in system output? That is the most basic of all setups.

If it keeps crashing contact Avid Support. Though they will say 10.15.3 is not yet supported (dot-two is) and waiting for 2020.x may be the solution

ericsvizeny 02-25-2020 03:49 PM

Re: Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2555376)
How about built-in system output? That is the most basic of all setups.

If it keeps crashing contact Avid Support. Though they will say 10.15.3 is not yet supported (dot-two is) and waiting for 2020.x may be the solution

It was a problem with one of my plugins, everything seems to be working now.

JFreak 02-25-2020 03:51 PM

Re: Pro Tools Ultimate crashing on launch in Catlina...
 
Good to hear you got it sorted


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com