Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Getting Started (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Saving to HD not Cloud (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=409070)

OrangeWireMan 03-26-2020 01:16 AM

Saving to HD not Cloud
 
I'm using Pro tools First and It says Ive used up 66% of my 1 GB of cloud space.
I don't want to be saving to the cloud I want to save to my hard drive.
I wasn't aware that I was saving to the cloud it just did it.
Is there anyway I can switch it to save in a different location?
Is there anyway to get whats on the cloud and relocate it then set pro tools so it doesn't save there again?

Netmania 03-26-2020 01:50 AM

Re: Saving to hD not Cloud
 
1 Second Google Search:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r_jd4DA7dZk

your Question is answered from 4.30 Min.

Greetings from Germany

albee1952 03-30-2020 10:40 AM

Re: Saving to hD not Cloud
 
Create or Save As a Session(instead of a Project). Projects are in the cloud. Sessions are on your computer. If you have 2 hard drives, sessions are best saved and run from a separate drive than your OS, for best performance. Small sessions may be okay run from the system drive(especially if that drive is an SSD). Something to keep in mind for the future:o

JFreak 03-30-2020 11:44 PM

Re: Saving to hD not Cloud
 
PT|first is designed to use cloud Projects. Though you are able to save a backup Session on hard drive, it is a free version for three cloud Projects and if you need more flexibility you need to run a paid version.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:47 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com