Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=95)
-   -   Pro Tools Express unable to locate Mbox Mini at startup (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=325550)

Dalyduo 07-16-2012 04:31 AM

Pro Tools Express unable to locate Mbox Mini at startup
 
Uninstalled non-functional Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 after upgrading Mac system software to 10.7.4 on my MacBook Pro

Installed the designated drivers from the provided DVD with the Mbox Mini/Pro Tools Express bundle and downloaded Pro Tools Express.

At startup it begins to open and then shows a prompt indicating it is unable to locate hardware even though the registered updated iLok is in place and the Mbox mini is USB attached with its provided cable.

Tried re-installing both the drivers and Pro Tools Express to no avail.

Suggestions?

Final Lap Guy 07-16-2012 11:54 AM

Re: Pro Tools Express unable to locate Mbox Mini at startup
 
You'll need the latest drivers for 10.7.4

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...655?popup=true

Dalyduo 07-17-2012 05:31 PM

Re: Pro Tools Express unable to locate Mbox Mini at startup
 
Thanks... That did the trick. Much appreciated.

Now I'm finding...

In the old LE 8.0.3 I used the iLok mp3 license to bounce files from wave to MP3. I've transferred that license to my new iLok for Pro Tools Express but no MP3 bounce option appears when I try to bounce it? Does Pro Tools Express not support MP3 conversions?

Also... my gen 2 Mbox is not recognized by Pro Tools Express. I'd hoped to use the gen 2 Mbox and the gen 3 Mbox Mini at different locations. Is there a driver work around or do I have to upgrade to Pro Tools 10 to use both Mboxes and MP3 convert?

Thanks,
Pat



Quote:

Originally Posted by Final Lap Guy (Post 1949505)
You'll need the latest drivers for 10.7.4

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...655?popup=true


Final Lap Guy 07-22-2012 04:00 PM

Re: Pro Tools Express unable to locate Mbox Mini at startup
 
Mbox two is not compatable with PT Express.

I'll have to check on the Mp3 thing. I send my mixes to iTunes from within the bounce menu, there's a check box. Works great.

Kerry

Dalyduo 07-25-2012 09:23 AM

Re: Pro Tools Express unable to locate Mbox Mini at startup
 
Thanks for your help... Right you are... Had to upgrade to PT 10 to interface with both gen 2 Mbox and gen 3 Mbox Mini. There is also no MP3 bounce option in PT Express but PT10 does have it, so it cost an additional $400 above the cost of the mini for the upgrade to use what I already had.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:38 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com