Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2019 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Protools 2019 files into Cubase? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=407258)

jakebake 11-23-2019 03:00 PM

Protools 2019 files into Cubase?
 
What is the best way to export files from ProTools tracks to bring into Cubase? There are midi and audio files. Also how about vice versa?

Thank you!

BScout 11-23-2019 04:02 PM

Re: Protools 2019 files into Cubase?
 
MIDI, export MIDI (either side) Both can do export and import
Audio, print it down to make solid files or export AAF (both softwares can export and import AAF) to keep edits. For printing down, cubase will be faster since it can do batch exports much more intelligently than Pro Tools.


There is no way to do both together but you can do them separately and align them pretty easily based on the tempo/meter maps. We print the click track to go along with the regular audio when transferring to align everything (the grid for bars and beats will align to the printed click track when the MIDI is put in the right place by dragging the song start.)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com