Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Getting Started (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Looking for personal Pro Tools instructor - paid (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404958)

erniehinojosa 05-29-2019 06:26 AM

Looking for personal Pro Tools instructor - paid

I'm a complete novice at this stuff and need help. I'm trying to create some drum tracks with my Roland V-Drums TD-17 (new) connected via USB to my MacBook Pro 15" 2018 with 16GB RAM and Pro Tools First. I've been plowing through YouTube videos, message boards, and such but it's taking forever and I'm not getting very far.

So - I'm looking for someone who knows their stuff and can serve as my personal guide to help me:

* configure my system correctly
* record live drum play
* edit what I've recorded
* save the finished product for use in live music setting

I'll pay $20 per hour via Venmo for the right person. We'll connect via Zoom video conferencing or some other method if you prefer. I'd like to start ASAP. Please PM me if you're interested, or know someone else who may be. Thanks.

xrekcor 05-29-2019 02:56 PM

Re: Looking for personal Pro Tools instructor - paid

Have you thought maybe checking your local area for PT courses some of your local education institutions might very well offer these short courses.

Also, If you check Avid’s site there is a support section which also offer video tutorials on getting started that covers most of everything’s your asking in bunch short vid’s called “Get Started fast with Pro Tools” pretty easy to follow along..... actually it was those vid’s that originally got me going..... but then I read through the ref manual 3-4 times after that to get a better understanding of Pro Tools full potential. It’s a from start to finish series of vid’s that cover basic concepts and will definitely get you going.

erniehinojosa 05-30-2019 06:17 AM

Thanks Rob I'll check it out.