Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Does Digi official support more than on display monitor?? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=241530)

Violet 03-13-2009 01:11 PM

Does Digi official support more than on display monitor??
 
Does Digi official support more than on display monitor?????

Craig F 03-13-2009 01:59 PM

Re: Does Digi official support more than on display monitor??
 
many people run 2
over 2 gets tricky but people do it

defining how you want to use multiple monitors will help us help you

Violet 03-13-2009 02:14 PM

Re: Does Digi official support more than on display monitor??
 
Well just out the two DVI on the video card. I'll probably get another video card to run four if you guys official support it but I read some where you don't support more than one display.

Gothboy 03-13-2009 02:23 PM

Re: Does Digi official support more than on display monitor??
 
Do they need to? I've got 2 running and will never go back to using just one! :cool:

Violet 03-13-2009 02:39 PM

Re: Does Digi official support more than on display monitor??
 
The reason why I ask is cause I had to sell my Mac Pro cause Pro Tools crashed all the time and I couldn't find out why. A tech support guy helped me as well with no luck. And I was running two displays and at this point I'd look at anything.

Slim Shady 03-13-2009 04:02 PM

Re: Does Digi official support more than on display monitor??
 
Pretty common setup running 2 displays, it's been supported for a long time afaik.

stainless 03-13-2009 08:20 PM

Re: Does Digi official support more than on display monitor??
 
whether it's officially supported or not, no issues... I'd think it's more a function of the video and the OSX

Gothboy 03-14-2009 08:27 AM

Re: Does Digi official support more than on display monitor??
 
Dual displays aren't linked to Pro Tools in any way. It's the video card, the monitors used and the slot the PCI is in. ;)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:42 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com