Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   VENUE Live Sound Systems (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Sc48+pt le (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=271947)

braxty 04-16-2010 02:02 PM

Sc48+pt le
 
Once you have recorded a session and you are "re-mixing" it, can you use the automation via the consoles faders? Or does that have to be done on the laptop running ProTools.

BradLyons 04-16-2010 07:37 PM

Re: Sc48+pt le
 
There is no automation on the Venue as it's not a control surface for ProTools or any other DAW software, that automation must come from ProTools itself.

braxty 04-17-2010 07:23 AM

Re: Sc48+pt le
 
Thanks Brad!

BradLyons 04-17-2010 08:37 AM

Re: Sc48+pt le
 
FYI something I've been pushing for IS a way to have MIDI fader control of ProTools as well as transport control. Frankly it's not a big deal, however it can be to some. I have a DSHOW @ FOH and have the HD system down in the recording studio. While I'm down there recording and mixing the broadcast and am able to run the controls, that's not always the case for those with their HD rigs in a studio. It would be nice to have a way to control from the console both track arming and transport/record/play/stop etc functions through the console. The alternative is a GEFEN ExtendIt with a separate monitor and keyboard/mouse feed over Cat5 which isn't cheap.

Jaakko Savela 04-18-2010 11:00 PM

Re: Sc48+pt le
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BradLyons (Post 1593685)
The alternative is a GEFEN ExtendIt with a separate monitor and keyboard/mouse feed over Cat5 which isn't cheap.

OT

You can also set up VNC or RDC connection between a laptop and your HD/LE rig.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com