Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   PT8 and my crossgrade (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=234086)

Fullsound Recording 12-20-2008 07:45 AM

PT8 and my crossgrade
 
I purchased and registered my new c/24 after oct 3rd but have not yet received any notice as to how and where I can get the PT8. What am I missing?

MEAT 12-21-2008 02:23 PM

Re: PT8 and my crossgrade
 
You will not get PT8 since the C24 is not sold with software..........only the interfaces.

Fullsound Recording 12-21-2008 10:41 PM

Re: PT8 and my crossgrade
 
Actually it is sold with the software and should qualify for the upgrade as well it comes with a registration card and ilok auth for PTHD7.4 so it should darn well be included.

Fullsound Recording 12-21-2008 10:44 PM

Re: PT8 and my crossgrade
 
I have two more HD7.4 I received with systems I have not registered so I may just re register again a new PT lic to my Ilok and see if it will shoot me a DL for 8.0

And just a note: I did indeed register a new HD3 System after that date. Not just the C/24

Fullsound Recording 12-22-2008 05:35 PM

Re: PT8 and my crossgrade
 
I just spent 72 min this morning calling Digi corp. Some one picked up after 72 min and hung up. I then called back and sat for 49 min and my cell phone battery dies.

So I plugged it in the wall and called again and sat for 92 min and some one picked up and hung up.

I then called at 4.00 pm and sat again on hold for 49 min and was again hung up on.

Now i am low on my monthly min.. on my cell.
What gives? I purchase a HD3 system. New C/24Almost 20,000.00k and I cant call corporate?

WTF?
Admin?? Chime in?




Jeff Herrmann
(FSR) Fullsound Recording
Seattle, Wa.
206.841.5997
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Jeff@fullsoundrecording.com

__________________

MEAT 12-22-2008 07:26 PM

Re: PT8 and my crossgrade
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Fullsound Recording (Post 1321002)
And just a note: I did indeed register a new HD3 System after that date. Not just the C/24

Oh......you never mentioned the HD3 in your original post.

Avid 12-22-2008 10:49 PM

Re: PT8 and my crossgrade
 
Jeff, not sure why your Pro Tools 8 upgrade had not gone through before, but it has now. Check your email.

We apologize for the long hold times in CS since the Pro Tools 8 release. The website experienced an increase of 20x normal when PT8 was released last week, and call volume has probably increased in a similar manner. Although we do expect higher call volume, it is not possible to bring in untrained temporary CS reps to take phone calls, as it would not be possible for them to understand all of the issues and procedures involved with each individual customer.

In any case, you should be able to access your upgrade now.

Fullsound Recording 12-23-2008 07:29 AM

Re: PT8 and my crossgrade
 
Yup! Got it

Thanks man.

Fullsound Recording 12-23-2008 09:35 PM

Re: PT8 and my crossgrade
 
Ok, Looks good so far. Ill use it tomorow in a session and see. I like the face lift.

:)

Fullsound Recording 05-11-2018 08:04 AM

Re: PT8 and my crossgrade
 
I would like to exercise the one time upgrade that will allow me to move to PT 9.xx I have an HD Accell PCIe core card and 2nd PCIe card. How do I go about getting the pro tool HD9.xx installer and moving my Ilok license FROM THE 8.0 TO to 9.xx from PTHD 8.0 have at present. Note I have two Or three 7.4/8.0 so if you want me to register another one I can. I will just pay the 350.00 I don't care I just need to get ere done. Im sitting here new PC built and client sitting on his hands for a week now,

PLEASE SEE BELOW FROM YOUR WEBSITE HERE,
Q: Is there a version 9 of Pro Tools HD software?
A: Yes, and registered owners of Pro Tools HD software will have the opportunity to upgrade to Pro Tools HD 9 software for $349 (USD). Pro Tools HD 9 software includes many new features, as well as the ability to run the software standalone—without your Pro Tools|HD or Pro Tools|HD Native hardware (some feature limitations apply when not attached to HD hardware). Keep in mind that you'll need to still attach your iLok to your computer to run Pro Tools HD 9 software standalone.

Q: What is required to purchase the Pro Tools HD 9 software upgrade?
A: The Pro Tools HD 9 software upgrade requires both of the following:
1. Your Pro Tools|HD Core card serial number
2. Your Pro Tools HD 7 or 8 iLok license

Registered owners of Pro Tools|HD systems are eligible for 1 upgrade per HD core system. During activation/registration of the Pro Tools HD 9 upgrade, you will be asked to provide the serial number of your HD Core card:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com