Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   RTAS & TDM Plug-ins (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   GUI issue with waves CLA-76 only (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=394163)

Raoul23 10-04-2017 12:56 PM

GUI issue with waves CLA-76 only
 
Noticed something strange today. If I turn the input knob/output knob on the waves CLA-76 quickly I get a static noise and my pro tools meters/clock freezes. Audio and everything runs fine and It only happens on this plugin. Iím running the NVidia quadro 600 graphics card with the latest drivers. The waves version Iím running is V9 as still on a TDM rig. Anyone have an idea on what this could be??


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

YYR123 10-04-2017 12:58 PM

Re: GUI issue with waves CLA-76 only
 
Itís a Waves thing.

Their support guys told me they know about it and the work around provided to me was

ďDonít playback Audio while adjust those knobsĒ


Literally

Raoul23 10-04-2017 12:59 PM

Re: GUI issue with waves CLA-76 only
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by YYR123 (Post 2452506)
Itís a Waves thing.

Their support guys told me they know about it and the work around provided to me was

ďDonít playback Audio while adjust those knobsĒ


Literally



No way really. ?!!? Thatís crazy. So itís a common issue then


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

YYR123 10-04-2017 01:02 PM

Re: GUI issue with waves CLA-76 only
 
Date on email was October of 2016


Dear Daniel,

Thank you for contacting Waves Tech-Support.

Changing parameters during playback might introduce some momentary artifacts.
With CLA-2A this would happen only with the Gain knob.
With CLA-76 this happens with both the Input and Output knobs.

This is a known issue which would be addressed in the future. No ETA at the moment.

Let me know if there's anything else I can assist you with.

Best Regards,

WavesAudioLTD
Technical Support

Raoul23 10-04-2017 01:04 PM

Re: GUI issue with waves CLA-76 only
 
So a year ago. No wonder they are selling their plugins so cheap now a days.

Well at least I no itís nothing wrong with my system


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com