Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Blackmagic Intensity on PC (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300139)

dopplah 04-29-2011 08:08 PM

Blackmagic Intensity on PC
 
Anybody successfully running a PCIe Intensity Pro, or a USB 3.0 Intensity Shuttle? I've built a new i7 machine and need a solution for playing QuickTime video to client monitors. I've tried Mojo and Canopus with no success.

cananball 04-30-2011 04:08 AM

Re: Blackmagic Intensity on PC
 
Blackmagic cards are not currently supported on PC, nor is Canopus.

Mojo works on my PC, not yours?

dopplah 04-30-2011 11:43 AM

Re: Blackmagic Intensity on PC
 
Mojo SDI worked on my former machine under Win XP, but does not work with this new motherboard (Gigabyte GA-H55-USB3)/processor (i7 870) under Windows 7. I've tried onboard FireWire as well as the Avid approved PCIe FireWire card (SIIG), with both updated and legacy drivers, but it won't output video. Plus anytime the Mojo is plugged in, regardless of video in the session or not, I get DAE -6031 errors.

lode 05-02-2011 01:36 AM

Re: Blackmagic Intensity on PC
 
Three years ago I was on PC.

I used two Nvidia cards (one for desktop and one for video). The one for video was configured (via the drivers) to output video to DVI and composite. Worked pretty well actually.

mjwhitey 12-05-2012 06:36 AM

Re: Blackmagic Intensity on PC
 
When will AVID support Blackmagic Intensity PRO for video out via PCIe in Protools for PC?

8dB.co.uk 12-05-2012 06:43 AM

The stupid thing is, BM cards are fully supported by Windows, even 64bit, its just Avid who have decided not to plug the air gap.

Aws.



Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2

Brandonx1 12-05-2012 10:09 AM

Re: Blackmagic Intensity on PC
 
I think the issue is QT not drivers for Blackmagic or Avid. QT does not work as well on a windows machine as it does under OSX and Avid uses the QT video engine in PT under Windows and OSX. I just satellite a OSX machine. Works great!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:14 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com