Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Markers (memory locations) (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=278217)

NGokhool 07-19-2010 12:18 AM

Markers (memory locations)

Hi there all

first time posting so please be gentle :)

Im a sound design student and I normally spot my sessions in protools 8 LE using the markers (memory locations) i was wondering if there was a way to print out the memory location list to give u a cue list of where you have your markers with time code this would be useful in foley or adr. in fact any application of pro tools were spotting is required.

I have read the manual and it doesn't seem to mention it at but if any one knows any different please drop me a line and do so as well if this isn't true and im just making a fool of my self :)

all the best

Nathan

priorytools 07-19-2010 05:54 AM

Re: Markers (memory locations)

Allo Nathan.

Dude. .

Firstly. . LE doesn't display time code unless you buy the video tool kit .
Secondly . To "spot" audio in PT. . Use wav files. . Import the audio & select "spot" as opposed to "slip" or "grid". . This will snap your files to the position at which they were recorded. . Read the manual. .

Third; printing a list of your marker points . . Easiest way is to do a screen grab of the memory locations window ( cmd 5 ) . I think you can configure that window to display various info. . Again, read the manual-chapter 34.

Bon chance.:-)

florian.ardelean 10-07-2010 09:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by priorytools (Post 1639237)
Allo Nathan.

Firstly. . LE doesn't display time code unless you buy the video tool kit .

So? Does Spot only work with timecode?

Quote: