Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | S3 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   New S3L-X, S3 all lights blinking! (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=362127)

rmstokes 12-20-2014 01:22 PM

New S3L-X, S3 all lights blinking!
 
Just bought an S3L-X system and right out of the box I can't get it to work. The E3 and Venue software loads, and it sees the I/O (unassigned) in the Options>Devices menu. But the S3 is on with all lights blinking and I can't get it into config mode, or ANY mode for that matter.

I've tried the on/off + Workstation button routine and the User+Cancel+View1+View2 routine to no avail ..

What am I missing?

rmstokes 12-21-2014 09:59 AM

Re: New S3L-X, S3 all lights blinking!
 
Ok, so after finally getting hold of someone at VENUE support it seems this S3 control surface is defective right out of the box. Turn it on, all lights over both rows of OLED's blink light blue, all select buttons green, faders go to the top the back down, and if you push them up they go right back down, with no activity on the OLED's whatsoever.

The E3 (w/ mouse and key), 2 x I/O's, monitor, all check out fine. Updated software, installed plugs, all good.

Case file open .. they'll be sending me a new one Monday ... glad I didn't find out at a gig!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:39 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com