Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   M-audio fast track pro - "hardware not connected" (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=360741)

kneadingcat 11-14-2014 04:20 AM

M-audio fast track pro - "hardware not connected"
 
Hi All,

Computer model and processor speed - Intel i3 @ 3.2ghz (approx)
OS version - Windows 7 64bit
Avid hardware model - M-audio Fast track pro - SN: 169Z073006429
Pro Tools version - NA
Amount of RAM installed - 8gb
Basic system - 1hdd 1CDrom, USB keyboard/mouse

Issue:

I downloaded the latest drivers for Win 7 and installed, the Fast track pro control panel popped up and said "firmware update available" i then clicked ok and it warned me it could take sometime for my system to respond, i waited over 10mins and the whole system was locked up, thought that's long enough as it hadn't initiated the firmware upgrade yet. So i hit the reset button (should have turned off the m-audio box) and basically i've got a m-audio box that isn't recognised by any system, same PC or my MAC or another PC etc.

SO question - is it stuffed? is there a way to fix it? cold reset etc?

any help would be really good, apologies if i didn't format this correctly or put it in the right place.

Cheers.
KC

kneadingcat 11-16-2014 07:51 PM

Re: M-audio fast track pro - "hardware not connected"
 
No one??? :(

JoelG 11-17-2014 08:29 AM

Re: M-audio fast track pro - "hardware not connected"
 
I'd try contacting Avid support. They might be able to re-program the FTP if you send it back. http://www.avid.com/US/Support/Contact/audio-support

Joel

kneadingcat 11-17-2014 08:31 PM

Re: M-audio fast track pro - "hardware not connected"
 
Cheers mate.
Will do.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:09 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com