Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Exporting MIDI problem - importing into Sibelius (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=120974)

arhatsoul 11-14-2004 12:33 PM

Exporting MIDI problem - importing into Sibelius
 
Hello,

I'm trying to export a midi file for importing into Sibelius, however the problem I am having is that when I import the file, it puts all of my notes in the bass clef, even if they should be in the treble. Is this something I'm doing wrong when exporting or is this more of a Sibelius issue?

Thanks,

...chris
chris@plainestudios.com

shanabit 11-14-2004 07:21 PM

Re: Exporting MIDI problem - importing into Sibelius
 
It sounds like the Split point is not set correctly in Sibelius. Cubase does the same thing until you set your Clef options and split point. A SMF is a SMF. It records your midi note number. It doesnt alter the note numbers.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:53 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com