Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Backing up/"Save Session Copy as" over a Network (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=231764)

biigbrew 11-13-2008 02:56 PM

Backing up/"Save Session Copy as" over a Network
 
I'm Having trouble Backing up Sessions over the network at work. When i "save session copy as" to the Backup drive on our network, once it starts it freezes and i have to reboot PT's. We have 2 studios and the problem only occurs in 1 of them...im a bit stuck!

Is there a certain preference within PT's i need on/off or could it be a corrupt file within the system?? or could it be a server issue?

Any help would be greatly Appreciated!

Thanks...

DigiTechSupt 11-14-2008 10:25 AM

Re: Backing up/"Save Session Copy as" over a Network
 
Very likely it's a server/network issue.

What type of network is this? Can you describe it as well as the protocol being used?

biigbrew 11-18-2008 02:48 PM

Re: Backing up/"Save Session Copy as" over a Network
 
We figured it out here. Had to delete Dae preferences, .com and plist files under the preferences folder in "library".

Thanks for your help tho!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:00 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com