Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   Need a Mac for Pro Tools (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=408828)

corp 03-09-2020 02:09 PM

Re: Need a Mac for Pro Tools
 
If the 7.1 Mac Pro works GREAT SUPER STABLE with 2019.12 so no need for support ..........then why doesn't Avid change the support statement on their site?:rolleyes:

Southsidemusic 03-09-2020 02:25 PM

Re: Need a Mac for Pro Tools
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by corp (Post 2556562)
If the 7.1 Mac Pro works GREAT SUPER STABLE with 2019.12 so no need for support ..........then why doesn't Avid change the support statement on their site?:rolleyes:

Do you know how many computers that are Not officially supported by Avid that works great daily for thousands and thousands of people?

Avid hasn’t supportd the new MP as it has to do with the PCIe cards and I would think that next PT version take care of that. Many here on the forum has the new Mac Pro and it works Perfectly fine and with HDX cards too. Why are you soo angry and rude about this? If you have one you would know and if not then whats your problem!?

zoff 03-26-2020 10:03 AM

Re: Need a Mac for Pro Tools
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by zoff (Post 2556536)
I have a MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014), 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3. I can't run Catalina because of serious graphics issues could this be because of only 16 Gigs of RAM or do you think its software related?

I've done some trouble shooting, the issue seems to be software related. On my Mac I have two partitions, one is my main partition where I have the graphics issues with Pro Tools (I just notice a very similar issue with Studio One) on the second partition I had Pro Tools working fine with Mojave, now I updated the partition to Catalina (yes I do have a clone of Mojave) and Pro tools works fine there too! So the same computer and same version of Catalina works fine on one partition and not the other.
What could be the problem? I'm stomped. Maybe I should start a new thread?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:52 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com