Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   Trillian crashing pro tools (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=366174)

gladf7 03-28-2015 01:35 PM

Trillian crashing pro tools

My PT11 is crashing at about ~8:00 minutes with Trillian only. It runs other big plugins such as Superior drummer, Session Horns etc with no problems. Trillian is also running on PT10 with no issues. I could run on PT10 but I really dig the feel of PT11 please help!
I have been fighting this for about 3 months. I have verified all of my Mac settings for PTs. I have reloaded Trillian and Protools.

Chief Technician 03-28-2015 03:41 PM

Re: Trillian crashing pro tools

Do you have the most recent release of Trillian? Have you reported the problem to them? What are your system specs?

Audiofarm 03-28-2015 03:47 PM

Trillian crash my PT11 too. Rock solid without it in the sessions. If it's there it will crash. Latest version. PT 11.3.1.

gladf7 03-28-2015 04:03 PM

2009 Mac Pro Dual Quad core, 2, 1 T drives, System & write, 24 Gigs of ram PT 10 & 11.3.1, PreSonus FireStudio interface
No I have not reported it to Trillian, yes I have updated Trillian. This is not happening on PT8 or 10. You guys should have my crash records
Can you access them?
Thxs for the Quic reply
Gladu

take77 03-28-2015 04:57 PM

Just purchased PT 11 just over a month ago and using the latest version with current Trilian update on an i5 (first gen) Windows 7 laptop. Finished two projects no crashes.

I do get a CPU alert ONCE upon hitting playback just after load up. Then I hit play again and it's fine for the session.

No crashes thus far with up to 2 instances on an i5 W7 laptop with 4GB RAM.
Although projects with Trilian do slow my PT session load time (understandable).

Audiofarm 03-28-2015 05:22 PM

I do a lot of fast editing. I'm pretty sure it goes down when PT does auto-save combined with busy editing.