Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Tips & Tricks (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   import session data question (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404590)

sound_music 05-09-2019 11:24 PM

import session data question
 
is there a way to import plugs, fader levels (no automation), & sends only without copying audio via import session data? have only ever pulled in complete tracks with it including audio for this kind of thing...

just tracked a bunch of demos with a band and don't wanna be arsed to mix drums from scratch on every track, but still want them to sound decent. (despite the fact that these are just demos)

would be nice to process & rough mix one song's drums properly and at least have an evolved starting point for the others...

Sardi 05-10-2019 02:22 AM

Re: import session data question
 
Save the audio tracks and aux channels as track presets instead.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Led 05-10-2019 06:28 AM

Re: import session data question
 
There's an option in the import session data page where you select check boxes to import the playlists and audio or not. There's also a drop down menu to select what stuff you want to import - pans, fader etc.. they are all down towards the bottom of the page

sound_music 05-10-2019 06:38 AM

Re: import session data question
 
thx guys that's great, it's been awhile and wasn't sure i could do it without the audio!

BScout 05-10-2019 11:27 AM

Re: import session data question
 
Yes. Just uncheck importing playlists and media.

Fader "levels" are part of automation for obvious reasons. If you have no automation on a track, then only fader levels will be brought across. If you do have automation, then that is what sets levels so it will be all together.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com