Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   VENUE Live Sound Systems (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Import Plugin Settings From Pro Tools ? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404057)

priorytools 04-10-2019 01:55 AM

Import Plugin Settings From Pro Tools ?
 
So if I have a mix set up of a live recording in Pro Tools on S6 in the studio, what is the best way to get this into S6L ?

Any help much appreciated.

Ta.

emluper 04-10-2019 08:04 AM

Re: Import Plugin Settings From Pro Tools ?
 
Save all your plug-in settings from the session to a new folder (maybe labeled S6L?) and then drag that folder to a USB drive. Plug the drive into a control surface and then exit out to the Windows desktop (Click the Options page, then the System Tab and hold Control while clicking on Quit). Once you're on the Desktop go to the C drive and find the plugin folder and drop your presets into the appropriate folders.

priorytools 04-13-2019 03:32 PM

Re: Import Plugin Settings From Pro Tools ?
 
Thanks


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:48 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com