Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Joemeek VC1Q-cs ? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=22126)

7k 11-16-2001 06:22 PM

Re: Joemeek VC1Q-cs ?
 
I have one. I used to have a pair that I liked for getting keyboards into PT. It kind of mellowed things out a bit. It is good for what you pay- make that great for what you pay ($550 ish). But it isn't great compared with real stuff. We have a joke at my studio that I use it to print the Click track!
Still, I have a buddy that records everything with it- Vocals too, and I am always suprised at how good it sounds when I do his mixes.
If you have a little more dough, you might look at the Langevin by Manley.
Later!
Paul

APAULOS 11-17-2001 12:47 AM

Joemeek VC1Q-cs ?
 
Anyone using this thing? How do you like it?

Bookerv12 11-17-2001 05:03 PM

Re: Joemeek VC1Q-cs ?
 
Hi,

I have a bunch of different "Real" mic pre's.
I use the Joemeek a lot. A whole lot.
It's great.
It takes a little tweaking.....for instance, when you hit it fairly hard, meters into the red, it mushes a little bit.....
We have been getting fantastic results with acoustic guitars and direct bass, as well as certain vocals.
It's a gteat tool for the money.

Booker


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:51 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com