Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Windows (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   No more memory is available for security information updates. (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=409052)

appmus 03-25-2020 05:15 AM

No more memory is available for security information updates.
 
No more memory is available for security information updates.

just started getting the above error message when starting pro tools.
Have to reboot and it's fine..

very odd. nope haven't made any changes to my rig.

Fixed Hardware Configuration
Dell XPS 15
Intel Core i7 Processor Label
NVIDIA(R)GeForce(R) GTX 1050 with 4GB GDDR5 graphics memory
1TB PCIe Solid State Drive
15.6" 4K Ultra HD (3840 x 2160) InfinityEdge touch display
32GB, DDR4, 2400MHz
Windows 10 Pro (64bit) English
7th Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700HQ Quad Core Processor (6M cache, up to 3.8 GHz)

albee1952 03-25-2020 02:27 PM

Re: No more memory is available for security information updates.
 
Weird:o If it happens again, I would shut everything down, open the PC and pull/reseat all the RAM(also a good time to look inside and see if it looks really clean, or really dusty):rolleyes:

junkgear 03-25-2020 04:36 PM

Re: No more memory is available for security information updates.
 
Try running the Windows Memory Diagnostic tool to see if there are any issues with your RAM.

Search your PC for ‘Windows Diagnostic Tool’ and select ‘Windows Memory Diagnostic Tool.’ Click ‘Restart now’, and Windows will begin putting your RAM through its paces.


You can also try running the SFC tool to look for system problems.


Right-click the Start button, and run ‘Command Prompt’ in admin mode. Type in ‘sfc/scannow’ and press ‘Enter’.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:24 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com