Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   Headphone output problem with C600 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=334844)

Matt321 02-20-2013 01:11 PM

Headphone output problem with C600
 
II am a newbie to this. I recently purchased The Fast Track C 600, I've connected it to my PC using the USB line.all my recordings have been fine through Pro Tools, but I am having a problem listening to my recordings through the use of the front headphone input while making the actual recording.

I have been reading other entries and I understand that headphone 1 only mirrors output line A Channel 1 & 2. my question is this if I'm only recording will the USB line to my PC, and I am NOT using any other speakers or monitors in the output line A, B, or C will I not get any sound thru my headphones when plugged into headphones 1 or 2?

GeneRoberts 05-13-2016 03:22 PM

Re: Headphone output problem with C600
 
I also desperately need help with this.

I am hooking up instruments or mics into the device, but I don't hear anything through the headphones while recording. When the recording is done, I can hear the playback just fine.

I installed the latest driver on my Win 8.1 system and the computer is recognizing the device and I am able to successfully record on anything from Audacity to Pro Tools. But the headphone out is silent during recording. I can't monitor my signal.

Is there something I'm missing?

Darryl Ramm 05-13-2016 04:45 PM

Re: Headphone output problem with C600
 
You are missing how to properly use Pro Tools input monitoring, answered this in your other thread...

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=380826

(You are also posting in a very old thread from 2013....)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com