Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Still having constant noise through mbox!! (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=120303)

samadaptjacky 11-05-2004 08:02 PM

Still having constant noise through mbox!!
 
Please help me. I can not find the reason for this noise that comes out of my speakers when my Mbox is plugged up. Pro Tools doesnt even have to be open. I have some serious mixing to do for school and when i bounce to disk the noise is still there in the mix. If any one has yahoo please add me samadaptjacky, or email me at ellennv@hotmail.com. I love pro tools but i am about to just give up. Thanks so much
terry

tiktok 11-07-2004 02:12 PM

Re: Still having constant noise through mbox!!
 
Do you have Airport on when this happens? I get all sorts of noise through the MBox when Airport is enabled.

Slim Shady 11-07-2004 09:39 PM

Re: Still having constant noise through mbox!!
 
Is your Mbox directly connected to your mac? They don't like USB hubs. Also, check to make sure your clock source is set to internal and that there's nothing connected to the SPDIF input that might be sending the wrong clock signal.

If all that doesn't help, you should call digi support tomorrow, you may have a defective Mbox or USB cable.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:11 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com