Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=133)
-   -   Snapshot Recall: simplify? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=409770)

reichman 04-23-2020 05:47 PM

Snapshot Recall: simplify?
 
Here's a question for the automation gurus: when you recall an automation snapshot, you select the snapshot, and then hit Punch Capture. Then you can do whatever you want. Is there any other possible workflow in Pro Tools after snapshot selection other than Punch Capture? In other words, maybe we should ask Avid to automatically load the Capture buffer when we select a snapshot.

All the other snapshot operations appear to be action first, for example, Rename Snapshot... then press the snapshot. As far as I can tell, snapshot recall is the only workflow where you hit the snapshot first.

Thoughts?

Brandonx1 09-20-2020 10:42 PM

Re: Snapshot Recall: simplify?
 
Completely agree


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com