Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   PTLE8 digitranslator (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=359539)

nst7 10-13-2014 06:13 PM

Re: PTLE8 digitranslator
 
But keep in mind you will still need an Ilok 2 to hold your licenses, even if you don't use 11. It's a bundled 11/10 license, and needs to be put on an Ilok 2. The old blue Ilok won't work (you can move any old licenses from the old blue one to the new Ilok 2).

shacke 10-14-2014 05:31 AM

Re: PTLE8 digitranslator
 
Sigh. The spending never ends. Thanks.

shacke 10-14-2014 01:53 PM

Re: PTLE8 digitranslator
 
Can't seem to find an answer to this anywhere. If I upgrade from PT8LE to PT 10, will I have to reinstall plugins like Autotune, Battery 3 etc or do they update automatically? Thanks.

nst7 10-14-2014 02:47 PM

Re: PTLE8 digitranslator
 
It will vary for each manufacturer. In some cases it may require a paid update or upgrade to a newer version.

shacke 10-14-2014 03:02 PM

Re: PTLE8 digitranslator
 
Thanks nst7


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com