Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   drum triggers and sampled drum sounds (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=36233)

SNAPPER 07-05-2000 10:37 AM

drum triggers and sampled drum sounds
 
A friend of mine has drum triggers and an alesis D4 drum brain. I was wondering if it was possible to assign drum triggers to seperate midi channels and then create a midi channel in pro tools and assign that pad to a track. So then I would have 8 tracks of drums recorded as midi tracks. Then I want to know if I can replace the sounds with sampled sounds (say if I did not like the snare sound recorded from the D4 I could replace it with a sample that I liked in pro tools). Is this a common practice? would it even work? any response would be much appreciated.

jimmyk 07-05-2000 11:11 AM

Re: drum triggers and sampled drum sounds
 
nice name

i usually do them all on one track, then use the split note function, only takes a couple of minutes to copy all F#2's to another track. Then you can grab them all and move them to the right sampler note. works for me anywho

jimmy


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:50 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com