Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   AES other than 8x8x8??? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=413228)

Armando 12-16-2020 06:17 AM

AES other than 8x8x8???
 
Hey are there any current Avid interfaces which have multi AES I/O other than the 8x8x8? Not seeing any on the MTRX Studio.

Thanks!!

JFreak 12-16-2020 07:29 AM

Re: AES other than 8x8x8???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Armando (Post 2587579)
Hey are there any current Avid interfaces which have multi AES I/O other than the 8x8x8? Not seeing any on the MTRX Studio.

Thanks!!

Avid HD can take second digital card for 16 i/o per box

Armando 12-16-2020 07:33 AM

Re: AES other than 8x8x8???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2587592)
Avid HD can take second digital card for 16 i/o per box

Isnít the 8x8x8 the Avid HD??

JFreak 12-16-2020 07:46 AM

Re: AES other than 8x8x8???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Armando (Post 2587595)
Isnít the 8x8x8 the Avid HD??

Yes that it is, but 8x8x8 means three slots are used (8 analog in, 8 analog out, 8 digital i/o) but there is fourth slot left and you can install another digital card if you want to

Armando 12-16-2020 10:01 AM

Re: AES other than 8x8x8???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JFreak (Post 2587602)
Yes that it is, but 8x8x8 means three slots are used (8 analog in, 8 analog out, 8 digital i/o) but there is fourth slot left and you can install another digital card if you want to

Thanks! Iím surprised Avidís newer interfaces like the MTRX Studio and even Carbon donít use AES.

JFreak 12-16-2020 10:11 AM

Re: AES other than 8x8x8???
 
MTRX is DAD product. It has other advances


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

albee1952 12-16-2020 10:24 AM

Re: AES other than 8x8x8???
 
There's a Digital HD IO and the old 192 Digital also fits the bill(and is dirt cheap these days):o

Armando 12-16-2020 10:40 AM

Re: AES other than 8x8x8???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by albee1952 (Post 2587623)
There's a Digital HD IO and the old 192 Digital also fits the bill(and is dirt cheap these days):o

Question; does the newer MTRX Studio work with the older 192 I/O/Avid HD?

mgoorevich 12-17-2020 01:17 PM

Re: AES other than 8x8x8???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Armando (Post 2587624)
Question; does the newer MTRX Studio work with the older 192 I/O/Avid HD?

Why not? All you need is to connect a secondary DigiLink port to the 192 Digital IO.
If you need only 2 AES channels, the Dante AVIO AES3 will be a cheaper option.
It does require a gentle care though as my adapter stopped working after two weeks of use.
If you need 4 Channels of AES a Tascam AE-4D could be an option, though I didn't try it myself.

B-Grade 12-17-2020 02:13 PM

Re: AES other than 8x8x8???
 
I had a similar issue and bought two of the Adinate AES AVIO units. Pretty inexpensive at $115, and the AES goes into the Dante network. They work very well with a fixed 1ms latency.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:27 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com