Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Viewing grid in slip mode (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=329470)

remusjacobs 10-15-2012 11:40 AM

Viewing grid in slip mode
 
When I work in grid mode everything is online in time, when I switch to slip mode a grid is still there only it's not the grid I want.
Is it possible to view the grid in slip mode?

jasonthurley 10-15-2012 12:47 PM

Re: Viewing grid in slip mode
 
I believe you can do that by setting your counter/timeline to bars and beats instead of min sec or timecode, etc...

bradch00 10-15-2012 02:41 PM

Re: Viewing grid in slip mode
 
To temporarily suspend Grid mode and switch to Slip mode while dragging a clip, hold down the Control key (Windows) or Command key (Mac).

This should allow you to slip while in grid... Gotta be a song in there somewhere "slippin' da' grid"...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com