Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   I can't get my Master fader to show up. Help? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=240156)

muzishn 02-25-2009 01:23 AM

I can't get my Master fader to show up. Help?
 
I am very, very new to pro tools. This is the first computer based recording that I have ever done. I am just trying to get my master fader control to show up in my mix window. How do I do that?
Thanks.
Muzishn:confused:

Richard901 02-25-2009 02:16 AM

Re: I can't get my Master fader to show up. Help?
 
Look at the Track menu at the top of the screen.

Track/New
Then choose mono or stereo Master Fader.

Richard

muzishn 02-25-2009 02:26 PM

Re: I can't get my Master fader to show up. Help?
 
Hey thanks a lot Richard. I appreciate your help.
Muzishn

Richard901 02-25-2009 03:20 PM

Re: I can't get my Master fader to show up. Help?
 
Muzishn

Glad you got it working.

Richard

muzicmaken 12-11-2013 01:51 PM

Re: I can't get my Master fader to show up. Help?
 
I know this is an old thread but the funny thing is I"ve been using PT (Cakewalk user for over 13yrs...) f
or over a year now and using that menu (and didn't pay any attention to it...lol) and didn't
know how to get a master fader...lol..

very helpful thanks a bunch....



Ken


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:22 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com