Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Surround Sound setup different in 9? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=336867)

rexpost 04-05-2013 05:58 PM

Surround Sound setup different in 9?
 
One of my audio engineers noticed he doesn't get a prompt to change the session to 5.1 surround during the import of .omf files like he did in version 7 & 8.

can anyone shed some light on this?

He does have a preset he can load, is that the only way to do it now in v9?

Running 9 HD with accel 3 cards

Craig F 04-05-2013 06:21 PM

Re: Surround Sound setup different in 9?
 
How is he importing currently? (new session from the OMF or importing the OMF into a session)

I'm moving this to Post & Surround

rexpost 04-08-2013 03:32 PM

Re: Surround Sound setup different in 9?
 
clicking on / opening an .omf first to create a session.

Craig F 04-08-2013 03:54 PM

Re: Surround Sound setup different in 9?
 
has to do with the new I/O system that was introduced in 9

Make a new session with the I/O you want then import the OMF into that

I would recommend making a Session Template with the I/O you want with Save as Session Template if you use the same thing over and over

rexpost 04-09-2013 11:35 AM

Re: Surround Sound setup different in 9?
 
Thanks Craig


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com