Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Dolby Atmos Production Suite Installer V 2.5 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=402232)

tatoflores 12-03-2018 12:37 PM

Dolby Atmos Production Suite Installer V 2.5
 
Hi there....we have set a small room to work with Dolby Atmos Production Suite, it was a 5.1 system with Genelec speakers running Pro Tools HD Native iwth an Omni and a 192 on MAC, and we have upgraded it to Atmos with two more speakers in the ceiling, so to have a 5.1.2 configuration...Itīs a small room designed to train students on 5.1 and the Pro Tools/ Atmos workflow...Iīm using an Avid Omni to be able to control the 8 channel outputs for monitoring. We had Dolby Atmos Production Suite V 2.5.3 and we managed to make it work No 5.1.2 path available, so we had to create a 7.1 monitoring path for the Omni and setting up outputs 7 and 8 for the top speakers even it said Left Rear Surround and Right Rear Surround, that we donīt have. Then in Dolby Atmos Renderer set the room up so Top Left was O/P 7 and Top Right O/P 8. It worked fine in this way.
Then we updated Dolby Atmos Production Suite to version 3 (thinking that the Dolby Atmos Bridge driver would simplify the workflow) only to realize that it was no possible to re-route the outputs 7 and 8 to the Top speakers anymore!
Has anyone else experienced something similar over this issue? Any workarounds? Now we are thinking about going back to Dolby Atmos Production Suite V2.5.3 but donīt have the installer anymore...has anyone got that installer please?
Thanks a lot in advance!!!

kanseisounds 04-21-2019 09:46 AM

Re: Dolby Atmos Production Suite Installer V 2.5
 
Hi Tatoflores,

I've got it. Give me an email and I'll Wetransfer you the installer.

best,


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com